Among the numerous minor improvements in StocksCafe, I think the following will be one of interest to many.Every user using StocksCafe would have a portfolio named “Default”. To some, this has been unwanted and they would like to have it renamed or deleted. The main reason why I have not allowed this so far is simply because StocksCafe was built upon the assumption that a user would always have at least one portfolio (named “Default”).
I finally took time out in the last two days to change this. You can now delete or edit the name of any of your portfolios easily via
However, one of the consequences of this will be whenever you delete a portfolio, all transactions within that portfolio will be deleted forever and NOT recoverable (previously, they were moved to the …